Try Our Physician Map! Advertise With Us!

2018 Annual Medical Service Awards


Non-Physician Appreciation Award

Kathy Loving, Office Manager at Children's Specialist Pediatric Pulmonology of Fort Myers, FL receives the Non-Physician Appreciation Award from last year's award recipient, Ann Wilke, retired Executive Director of the Lee County Medical Society.

Jim Nathan

Distinguished Laypersons Service Award

James R. Nathan, also known as Jim, was presented the award for Distinguished Laypersons Service Award from last years award recipient, Elaine Hawkins, CEO, Private Client Insurance Services'. 

Jim served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Lee Memorial Health System Foundation, Inc. He served in various leadership positions from 1975 to 1981, at which time he served as President of Lee Memorial Hospital.


We Care Award

Anthony Anfuso, M.D. received the We Care Award presented by Cliff Smith, Daisy Ellis and  Bob Poff of the Salvation Army and  United Way.  Last years recipient was Joint Implant .Surgeons of Florida.

Dr. Anfuso completed his residency at West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV and a Head and Neck Surgery, Microvascular Reconstruction fellowship at University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami FL. He is board certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology in Otolaryngology.



Scientific Achievement Award

Constantine Mantz, M.D.was presented the Scientific Achievement Award from last years award recipient, Michael Katin, M.D.

Dr. Mantz completed his internship at Hennepin County Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN and residency at the University of Chicago, Chicago, IL. He is board certified by the American Board of Radiology in Radiation Oncology.

Leadership & Professionalism Award

Leadership & Professionalism Award

Charles Krivenko, M.D. was presented the Leadership & Professionalism Award from last years recipient, Stephen Hannan, M.D.

Dr. Krivenko is the Chief Medical Officer Clinical Services and Chief Patient Safety Officer at Lee Health. He is certified by the American Board of Family Practice and the National Board of Medical Examiners.


Health Education Award

Valerie Dyke, M.D. was presented the Health Education Award from last years recipient, Judith Hartner, M.D. retired Director of the Florida Department of Health in Lee County.

Dr. Dyke received her degree from the University of Maryland. She completed her general surgical residency at Abington Memorial Hospital in Philadelphia.  Dr. Dyke did a colorectal surgery fellowship at the Ferguson Colorectal Clinic in Grands Rapids, MI. She is board certified in general surgery and colorectal surgery.


Lifetime Achievement Award

John Ritrosky, Jr., M.D. was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award from Jon Burdzy, D.O. LCMS President. Last years award recipient was Richard Chazal, M.D.

Dr. Ritrosky, Jr. completed his training at SUNY Upstate Medical Center. He is board certified by the American Board of Pediatrics.


Rising Physician Award

Jeffrey Neale, M.D. was presented the Rising Physician Award from Shari Skinner, M.D.  Last years award recipient was Mark Bloomston, M.D. 

Dr. Neale completed an internship and residency at Mercy Catholic Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA. He did a fellowship in a colon, and rectal surgery at Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI Dr. Neale was board certified in General Surgery.

CitizenshipCommunityService Award

Citizenship & Community Service Award

Francis L. Howington, M.D., also known as Lee, was presented the Citizenship & Community Service Award from Mary K. Peterson, M.D., last years award recipient.

Dr. Howington retired from the Obstetrics/Gynecology specialty.  He received his degree from the University of Florida. 

Stephen Cohen

The Center for Psychology

Award accepted by Steve Cohen, PhD

In recognition of their continued support of the Lee County Medical Society Foundation Physician Wellness Program.

The Center for Psychology

12499 Brantley Commons Court, Suite 1

Fort Myers, FL 33907

LCMS Members Only - 239-208-3984


Associates in Family Psychology

Award accepted by Amy Mulholland, PhD

In recognition of their continued support of the Lee County Medical Society Foundation Physician Wellness Program.

Associates in Family Psychology

13430 Parker Commons Blvd. Suite 101

Fort Myers, FL 33912